Watermark

marsh-bw

a quiet placid photo
of a pond in fog serene
taken with my nikon
when the dawn was breaking keen

the eye relaxes happily
as it scans the scene
then stumbles on the text
that says by ME in twenty sixteen

my photo has an owner and
his name is ME ME ME!
you cannot take and sell it, no
do you SEE SEE SEE?

you can start up photoshop
and clone the words right out
if that’s really who you are
you rotten, stinking lout

in my mind I’ll sue you
in reality I won’t
still please don’t steal my photo
I beg you DON’T DON’T DON’T!

© LOL 2016

Leave a Reply

