Wall

flagday

the real wall is already built
separating American ideals
from her realities


Back during the Reagan era, I had told my sister (she voted for him) that I could see this country devolving into a banana republic if the wealthy keep treading this path of blind greed. She looked at me like I was insane. I wasn’t but, by golly, I’m getting there. I made this graphic back during the W. years, clearly harboring similar concerns. (The keyboard is there in case anyone wants to bang out a honky-tonk requiem.)

One thought on “Wall

Leave a Reply

